Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate, Facebook save your settings just in case you decide to reactivate your account.Your information isn't gone; it's just hidden. However, it is possible to permanently delete your account with no option for recovery.
To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete Account page, and click Submit.
How to Deactivate your Facebook Account --- Continue Reading last Post
"Facebook tips: Deleting Your Account"
Reference : facebook101tipstricks.com